December 2016 Bullet Journal Spread + 7 Day Detox Plan

Happy first day of December, readers! It is currently 70 degrees outside at my house and does not look at all like Christmas is around the corner. In fact, we seem to have barely gotten started on fall on the North Carolina coast. Since the weather is being such a disappointment, I’m having to find other ways to put myself in the Christmas spirit. My husband has been helping me do a little decorating here and there and we went out the other night to fetch the tike a Christmas stocking–baby’s first Christmas! 

I pulled out a buried treasure my mom gave me last season–In the Manger by Max Lucado. The sweetest little book for the Advent season, In the Manger is one small way I’m putting myself in the Christmas spirit!

I’ve also tried to infuse a little seasonal cheer into my bullet journal this month. It’s actually the firs December I’ve had a bullet journal (I started my first journal in February of this year). I stayed with the classic red and green theme. And I kept it pretty basic, with the exception of adding a gift list for friends and family and a wish list for myself. arts-crafts

December Set Up

As you can see, I’ve moved into my new Dot-Grid Moleskine notebook and I am LOVING the clean look. (You can read more about why I switched from square-grid to dot-grid on my Moleskine Notebook Review post.) Never mind my not-so-clean hand lettering. I included the book Creative Lettering & Beyond on my Christmas wish list, so I’m eager to start working on that should it be gifted to me. *Fingers crossed*dsc_0609dsc_0611dsc_0612dsc_0613

December Detox

The one special thing I am doing this month is a 7 Day Detox! A post will likely be forthcoming on how to plan and execute your own detox. For now, suffice it to say I will be periodically posting photos on Instagram of the things I’m eating this week. I had a lot of fun making the plans, but now that the rubber is meeting the road… I am REALLY craving a piece of bread. img_6303

One thought on “December 2016 Bullet Journal Spread + 7 Day Detox Plan

Leave a Reply

